From 31 January 2011, the demerit points threshold for unrestricted licence holders in NSW increased from 12 to 13 points. From 31 December 2010, demerit points for 22 offences committed on or after this date will be reduced or removed.These include roundabout, indicator, bus lane and towing offences. Demerit points for key road safety offences such as speeding and seatbelt use will remain unchanged, So please follow the previous demerits point system until further notification from RTA.